0 Menu

How To Draw A River, Step By Step CD


"How to Draw a River, Step by Step" is the debut LP from Austria's Rika, though the band has been writing and recording music since 2005. While the LP is almost a decade in the making, the album is a true masterpiece that few bands will ever achieve in a lifetime of work. Effectively marrying piano and horns to guitar, bass, drums, and longing vocals, the album is broody, majestic, and open, like a frozen landscape painted by the last dying rays of sun before settling for a long cold night in the dead of winter. Feeling sad has never felt so right.

Release Info

Gatefold cardboard sleeve
Released via Friend Of Mine Records

Track Listing

  1. Restless
  2. Port Dover
  3. Mute
  4. See-Through
  5. Safety Points
  6. Ultramarine Blue
  7. October
  8. Retrospect
  9. Treasure
  10. Departure